Christian · Good Words · Happy · Life · Love · relationships · Self-Love · soul mate · thoughts · Uncategorized

To My Man, Alex

An instant connection
I was drawn to you
Babe, do you even know just how much you mean to me?
If you have the slightest clue
I can’t tell you near enough that I love you
There is much more behind those three words
I’m trying to let you know how much you are adored by me and how cherished I am for the sweet time we spend together
You mean the world to me
Do you know that you smile gets me all the time
Do you know that every day I love you more
A closeness to you
A safe place with you
I hope you know that you mean the world to me
Just knowing your mine and I am yours should be enough
To me you mean everything
In you-
I see dignity
I see strength
I see passion
I see you, the good and the rough-edged parts
I love you for all your forms
Though everyone will experience their own ups and downs
I will be the one standing by you, never doubt
Yes true love is more than butterflies and long kisses
It’s about conquering the roughest rides
Holding one’s hand through the storm
It’s about loving strong through the good and the bad times
I never asked for much, just for someone to hold me tight and see me through. To look at my naked soul and love me from within.
Once I found you, an instant connection I was automatically drawn to you
To live with you is what I want all my life
You are my best friend
You are my lover
You are mine
You are the reason for the butterflies in my stomach
You are the reason for the smile on my face
I love you
– Brittany
Leave a Reply

