Attitude · Good Words · Healing · Helping · Inspirational · Life · life lessons · Lifecheck · Monday · News · thoughts

Monday Blues // Learning Day

It’s the Monday after Spring Break.

Back to school and only three weeks left of this semester.

Making sure assignment are in line for the due dates.

Making sure you get to campus early so you can get that perfect parking spot.

Preparing ourselves for that “mental” breakdown because…. finals are approaching.

But why is it before Spring Break none of this stuff really seemed to matter.

Checking those school emails,

“Summer payments due soon”

or maybe you receive that email from the professor about that upcoming research paper or a reminder about that in front of the class presentation – better yet, a lightening bolt went off in your head, Wait… “we have a quiz this week?”

oh but wait, finally, a “good” news email, which brings some hope, “Don’t forget to petition to graduate.” What a breath of fresh air that brings after seeing “payment deadline” or “test this Thursday.”

You made it thru the stressful Monday, now go grab yourself that Starbucks coffee because you deserve it.. and so does the inconsiderate person behind you that is laying down their horn at you because you are passionately waiting for the barista to hand over your coffee – maybe they need it more than me. It really makes me think how people can be so inconsiderate and rude and not feel any time of remorse for their actions. As my mom would say, “they need Jesus.” Yes, that they do.

My reaction, I waved.

I find it crazy how one “bad” thing can lead to a whole showcase of bad news or make you feel as if the world is crashing down on you and nothing is going right. You just want to crawl in your bed and shut off from the world the rest of the day.  Why? Why do we let one thing determine the rest of our day or mood? Maybe it’s because that one bad thing or bad news automatically puts you in a foul mood, so anything you touch, say and do will never be good enough for you that day?

Self-check… what I may stress about may be the littlest specks of what one may be stressing about. How foolish of me to think “paying for school,” “I’ve gotta do good on this upcoming test,” “I haven’t even studied yet for this final,” “man the jerk behind is really irking my nerves,” is the cause of my whole “bad” mood kind of day when someone may be just as stressed or if not more about paying for the house payment or saving every bit of money so they won’t be evicted from their apartment.

Here I am complaining about these little things when I can just sit back and breathe and know this stressing isn’t going to do me a bit of good. I’m not helping myself by doing this, I am hindering myself.

So I am not going to say it was a “bad” day, I will say it was a “learning” day.

Learning to cope with the bad and turn it around to see what I can do to fix the issue.

Pray about the “issue” and move on. Don’t dwell on it.

Smile

Keep the chin up. It’s just a “learning” day.

If you read my past blog regarding sunsets and sunrises, yes, I am spending my quite time embrassing this captivating scenery.

Brittany

Leave a Reply

