Christian · Good Words · Happy · Healing · His Love · Life · Lifestyle · Love · Monday · relationships · soul mate · Uncategorized

Journey of Love

Every girl dreams about “the one.” The one to share laughs, worries, and cries with, one to grow old with. It’s the Prince Charming on the Disney movies that we watched when we were kids… “Still do!” We all want love, right? And maybe some fall in love with the wrong ones and quickly come to terms of knowing what they deserve and maybe, there are some who say they “love” and have somewhat of a desire to be with that person fully however, they are hesitant to put a label on themselves as “one” maybe because they are guarding themselves against past experiences, or simply struggling with the action of “love” and what it all entails. The good, the bad, and the ugly. Love is freely given, it’s not a golden gift or earned! We Love because He first loved us! It all goes back to God’s love for us! That precious love that He had shed on that cross!

Prior to meeting my one, I was working on myself. I was working on myself so I can be whole when I meet the right one. I was working on my relationship with my main man, God. I prayed for my future husband, that he may be strong and faithful in his walk with the Lord and also, that he will be a man who will take my hand and pray with me, who will encourage me when I get discouraged, who is not afraid to speak truth and correct me when I am wrong. ALL IN HIS TIMING, His love is forever faithful!

It’s so easy to feel discouraged when everyone else around you has found love, and yet, you have not. I’ve been there. I know it’s not fun… But in those times, that’s when God is working. Molding and growing you to be that spouse for your “one.”

I finally gave it to God. Laid it in His hands and trusted that His timing is ALWAYS perfect. Not anyone else’s, His alone!

I use to always get,  “You’re way too picky!” You darn right I was picky…. because I knew what I deserved and I was not backing down from that… and I see now why patience is the true virtue.

I sit here now writing this to say, wait for His timing! In His timing, He has blessed me with my one and only and that one and only is truly remarkable and get’s me the way no one else will!

I met Alex back in early September 2016 and we started dating on October 17, 2016. Since then, I fall more in love with him and have learned more about him every day. It’s a pure joy!  His heart, his gentle words, his intelligence, his witty jokes, his corny flirts, and overall his love for the Lord and his enduring love that he constantly shows towards me is something I am so blessed to call MINE!

I knew from the moment I met him that I was going to marry him! No way I was going to let him go.

These sweet eight months have been absolutely fabulous. No, it hasn’t been all glitz and glamor. Every relationship is a work in progress. It takes patience, prayer, and forgiveness. No one is perfect, we all are sinners and we all make mistakes. It’s been fabulous because I see God through our relationship, I see a pure love from my man and it’s not only through the words, it’s the actions. It’s the sweet moments when we connect on a deeper level, it’s the moments when we share laughs and cries and just hold each other in that moment. It’s the feeling of feeling at home in his embrace. It’s the act of knowing “everything is going to be OK.” It’s looking at him and knowing exactly what he is thinking. It’s the feeling of the anticipation to be back in his arms. It’s the look in his eyes when he sees me! It’s the kind of love every girl deserves to have and to feel! It’s the kind of love that was definitely worth the wait.

From the beginning of our relationship, we both have grown together with our walk with the Lord, because if it wasn’t for him, we would all squander. Stronger love for God, stronger love for each other!

Not only is he my one and only, he is my best friend, my person, and my heart.

As of June 10, 2017, I am now a fiance to my man. I am so utterly blessed for him and his constant love he has for me! Gosh, I love being loved by you baby!

I know everyone is different, but why wait when you know you have found the one?? I mean I can marry him tomorrow, that’s how sure I am of knowing he is the perfectly made one for me.

Alex,

Besides of the excitement that comes with the wedding night, I look forward to coming home to you, I look forward to being a home with you, I look forward to hearing your voice every day, I look forward to spending every day with you, I look forward to a “good morning” or a “goodnight” in person, I look forward to praying with you, I look forward to going to church with you and coming back home with you, I look forward to growing with you, I look forward to movie nights, I look forward to sleepless nights, I look forward to acting like little kids with you,  I also look forward to the struggles that we will face with marriage.. that might sound a bit absurd, but I say that because it will only strengthen us as one.

I am so excited to share so many memories with you. I am so excited to laugh with you, to cry with you, to be mad, to explore, and to love you even more than I already do. I am excited to grow as a person and a couple together and to find new ways to be a better wife in your eyes.

With you Alex,

I am at home! I am safe! I can’t wait to make you mine forever!

When I feel my lowest, you bring out the best in me. When I am sad I can look to you and this big smile can suddenly appear on my face. You are the reason my bad days become beautiful.

I love the way I can be myself around you, my crazy, stupid, silly, emotional, hard-headed self. I love that you appreciate everything I have to give and love me for being me. I love that I can look at you and not want to look at any other man.

Thank you for sticking by my side when I freak out over little tiny things and telling me “calm down, it’s Ok.”

Thank you for making me feel like the most beautiful girl in the world and a princess in your eyes.

I am so excited to spend the rest of my life with you and sing horribly to you and know that you will look at me like I am the cutest person in the world. You say, “You can hit some notes..” HAHA! I love you.

I can’t promise you that I will be the perfect wife, but what I can promise you is to love you fully and be with you always through the good and bad. Always encourage, lead, and motivate you to be your better self. I promise to build faith. To trust. To hope and dream the craziest dreams with you.
Thank you for making me feel like your top priority Alex. It’s important to me. 🙂
I love you,
Your Fiance
Leave a Reply

